New to reloading

Hey like the title says I'm new to reloading so new I don't have a loader yet,
I am planing on getting a dillon loader for Xmas no I'm sorry Christmas (lets put Christ back in Christmas)

What is a good bullet, and powder for a reload. I am planning on getting the Dillon Square B deal so if I go to other calibers I can do it rather easily.

I have checked all kinds of threads on here and on line to find the best bulk Bullets and powder but I want to know what you folks do. I will use them for target range mostly but if the #### hits the fan I want to have thousands of loads to have on hand.

I will probably end up with a 45 also so what ever powder I get I want to be able to load them also.

If I go to reload ak47 or AR15 is the powder the same as the pistol round etc.

Thanks
FlyBoy Edited by Flyboy
  • Like 1
i would first get one of the reloading book and do some reading before i got any equipment. check out some of the powder web site to look at thier reloading data to see what they use for the cals that you want to reload. there are several good reloading web sites to read up also. i would also start out with a single stage press before you moved up to a dillon.
So you dont have a firearm of any kind?
Just backwards from what I did, not a big deal.
I started with 12ga, now it is 40S&W, 38 Special, 308, and 7mm.
Do the reading Frank said to do. Edited by RED333
[quote name='Garufa' timestamp='1353371410' post='848485']
Go buy a reloading manual or two. You have a lot of studying to do. Reloading is not hard at all but I suggest you start with the basics.

What's an ak45?
[/quote]I think He ment AK47