Local High School Attacked for Prayers

luvmyberetta

This is a call for prayers because of attacks from the TN ACLU & members of the public. Oneida High School (Scott County) is where both of my parents, my brother & I graduated from, & both of my young sons currently attend. My family & I even live across the street from the school. Right now OHS is getting national attention for allowing prayers before football games & a lot of it is negative. The TN ACLU is attacking our school & the cheerleaders & their families have even recieved threats of violence from members of the public. We're a close community with long standing traditions & after nearly 100 years prayers in our school we WILL NOT stop no matter who it affends. Over the years we've seen what happens in our nation's schools when prayer is removed. Westboro Bpt. Church even had the nerve to send members to my town a few years ago on another matter & we stood together & ran them out. Please keep us in your prayers. We need it now more than ever.

Please click lnks for more...

http://www.wbir.com/story/news/local/scott-campbell-morgan/2014/09/19/oneida-cheerleaders-bullied-for-pregame-prayer/15911031/
http://www.wbir.com/story/news/local/scott-campbell-morgan/2014/09/19/oneida-cheerleaders-appear-on-fox-news/15884681/
http://www.wbir.com/story/news/local/scott-campbell-morgan/2014/09/15/cheerleaders-bring-prayers-back-to-the-football-field/15700459/

• Like 1
The high school I graduated from, which is the same one my boys play football for now, was threatened by the same idiots...guess what. We attended the game tonight as we always do, and the cheerleaders led the prayer pre game. Let them make their empty threats. When they see you won't back down they will move to their next target hoping for better results! Strong communities always prevail over the ones that try to tear them down!

since you asked,

prayer has no place in a public forum.