lets talk shaving, electric shavers to be exact

yeah you read the title right, lol. Im in the market for a nice electric shaver, in the $75-125 range. Ive been using a cheap norelco for a few years and its starting to go out on me, so its time to upgrade. Ive never owned a nice electric shaver before, so was hoping some of you guys that have some higher end ones could chime in. Im not going all out with a $150+ shaver. 

I preferably want one with a cleaning/charge dock, and with straight shaving bars instead of the 3-head round shaver heads. So far i have my sights set on a Braun series 5. Ive never owned a Braun but they appear to be one of the nicer electric shaving brands. 

Also note that I do have sensitive skin, which is why razor shaving is out of the question. If I shave with a razor i break out bad for two or three days afterwards. 

So all you guys with nicer electric shavers (and i know there are quite a few of you) chime in let me know what brand you have, and if you would recommend it or not. Thanks!

Let me go ahead and state i know i wont ever get a perfect shave out of an elecrtic shaver, i understand this. But like i said i cant use a razor if i dont want my face to burn and break out for a few days. So electric is my only option

If it fits your lifestyle try not shaving every day. After a few days growth you will get a smooth shave with a razor as the whiskers are longer and more easily grabbed. I use "Kiss My Face" cream and it is very good. There are some that are oil based that work well, too.

If you do go with an electric I have had best results from the Braun.  Good luck.

I've had two expensive electrics, no go , they eat my face up, look like I've got roseacea for several hours after -- I still use the trimmer side on one for mustache, that's about it.